Love.

Sai Kiran Ramarapu
The Brain is a Noodle
2 min readNov 16, 2021
Photo by Karolina Grabowska from Pexels

I did not believe in Love previously,
I dismissed the very thought of it,
I even dared of saying that it is what losers do, but
everything changed at the moment,
I met her.

You may ask me,
How do you know its Love?

when my heart gets excited the second, I get her text,
when my heart skips a million beats, and
feels like it could explode the minute, I see her,
when she’s the last thing I think about before I go to sleep, and
the first thing when I wake up in the morning.

when I can share all my vulnerabilities with her
without the fear of being judged for having them,
when she celebrates the good times, and also
provides strength during the bad ones,
when time without her feels like time wasted,
when its unexplainable,
when being with her feels like home.

I know its Love.
But, what is Love?

Love is the wanting to hold, but not necessarily holding.
Its the hunger inside, but not the bite.
It abides in our living, not just in our being.
Love is the warmth of the sun, but not the sun itself.
Its the moonlit darkness, but not the night.

Love is patient,
Love is kind,
It does not envy,
It does not boast,
It does not dishonor others’,

Love is not proud,
Love is not self-seeking,
It is not easily angered,
It keeps no record of wrongs.

Love always protects,
Love always trusts,
Love always hopes,
Love always perseveres.

Those who know cannot tell.
Those who don’t know never own.

Altogether, the best feeling in the human repertoire of emotions, and
I am experiencing the beauty of it day in day out.

--

--

Sai Kiran Ramarapu
The Brain is a Noodle

I am a 26 year old student, researcher from India. I study turbulence for a living. I am a birder and an avid reader. I write short stories and poems