Celebrity Death

Kirstie Alley and I Have a John Travolta in Our Lives, But Hers Was the Real John Travolta

A tribute to Kirstie Alley

I, Napoleon B.
The Celeb
Published in
5 min readDec 7, 2022

--

Kirstie Alley and I Have a John Travolta in Our Lives, But Hers Was the Real John Travolta
Wikipedia

Kirstie Alley dead at 71. Another celebrity death, we will mourn. Don’t you wish it was 2023 already? In 2022, John Travolta lost two of his dearest friends from cancer, Kirstie Alley and Olivia Newton-John. In 2020, he lost his wife, Kelly Preston. Diana Hyland his girlfriend in his 20s also died of cancer.

All four women, both friends, and lovers now gone because of cancer. When will we finally get rid of cancer? John Travolta isn’t alone, millions around the world will mourn someone they know who died of cancer.

People mourn the death of celebrities for many reasons. Some people may feel a deep personal connection to the celebrity and their work, while others may be saddened by the loss of someone who has brought joy and entertainment into their lives. Additionally, the death of a celebrity can be a reminder of our own mortality and the fleeting nature of life.

Kirstie Alley and John Travolta

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
The Celeb

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS