S1 ATIR E5

Nothing to Say is Plenty Said for Bob

Apropos of Nothing w. Bob & Matt

Matt Youth
The Haven
Published in
3 min readJul 18, 2024

--

Spoiler alert — This is episode 5 of a formidable TV Series written and performed aLIVE by Bob & Matt. Wanna read the lot? Here’s your: LINK

Bob, Bob, Bob.
I mean, a Nothing button? Seriously? At first, I thought you were into the “scamming the audience” biz (you have my respect), but then again I gave it a try, tapped the button and woah! nothing happened for real. Where did you learn such wizardry?? In jail? At the Waltz Disney trick or treat International School of Magic? Fantasia city? Scouts camp?

Anyway,

I was pondering about this and the fact that our audience (millions of bots from all around the globe) was sending tons of e-letters complaining about that little “easily misunderstandable stunt” you put out on the internet. Honestly, Bob, I started to suspect you were in serious trouble when they started e-shouting obscenities on my laptop, and e-bellowing threats by the phone, and offending our mothers for real, from under my balcony. I was about to give up on you when I got a call from our lawyer, he said:

Matt!
Lawyer?
It was Nothing, you guys are fine.
Shoot, no one’s gonna rot in jail?
No, Matt. Bob is safe. The TV show is safe.
Bloody…

--

--

Matt Youth
The Haven

Writer, Rock’n’Roller, decent-human wannabe. Find my Books and other stuff on www.mattyouth.com