Purifying the soul.

Using da green!

𝑚𝑖𝑙𝑙𝑠𝑧.ustwo/FAMPANY®
#TheRoadTo100
Published in
3 min readNov 20, 2017

--

If you’re anything like me (and as I write these posts for myself then that would be a yes) then one of the major reasons for going clean was to optimise my physical well-being which I was willing to bet would lead to an optimised mental well-being (it 100% does) – what I’ve since learnt is that certain foods can and should be branded in your mind to bring enhanced benefits to your well-being.

Take the morning ritual, aka the ‘Kerry’ (Kerry Kicker) – for many years if not all it would have been two eggs on toast, lashings of butter and an avocado kicker, nothing better right… WRONG. Wrong for me anyway, I’d always feel sluggish and bloated after, and it was only ever made worse when it washed it down with a black coffee (Black made those days was my health kicker)… in general breakfast was confusing me the more I ate it. Never quite got it right.

taste the greens

Fast the fuck forward to this morning and every morning for the last few months and I think so differently about the how I start the day (the 5am day!). For me it’s not about eating, it’s about refilling the soul and soaking the mind – especially the morning after this, and by consuming the green smoothie of ultra purity I feel like I am quite literally drinking life. No bloating, no diversion of energy to break down the heavy meal. A gut and soul cleanser… wow… try it (please note I know I am late to the game as I am with everything).

think of it less as utility and more of the morning purification – (with added utility in that it will keep you alive!)

I’m not talking juicing here btw, that’s not my thing. I’m talking this all skin on all of the roughage not juice juice (and any variant I choose to Nutri bullet up)

  • 12 oz water (straight from the tap!)
  • 1 carrot
  • Some Kale
  • Some Broccoli
  • Some Spinach
  • Some Almonds
  • Spirulina (best protein ever)
  • Flax seeds (apparently they are good)
this is how I feel. – photo: @reinash_

Wiz that ‘juice’ up and drink the amber nectar, feel your soul glow. Feel every part of your body and mind thank you… prepare for activation.

Note I don’t add fruit, fruit is ace but fruit sugars are not something I want to be consuming off the bat, the carrot is the sweet kicker.

The benefit for me is that you don’t feel full (that’s never the feeling I search for and not the point), you feel strangely full of purification but the same time yearning for more – that more is what I use to drive my mind to learn more). I think that’s what I think, I also think to myself ‘fuck me it tastes good’.

P.S I can’t wait for tomorrow as I’ve just Read that beetroot is the best energy for endurance so I’m gonna throw that into the mix, pure green no more!!!

My name is mills, aka the reverse baller. I’m transforming my entire life and moving myself from sedation to enlightenment (and becoming an ultra marathon runner in the process). Love to talk to anyone making the change at Twitter, instagram or simple old email mills@ustwo.com

--

--