Did Omicron Suppress My Appetite — forever?

The “Diet Plan“ I Didn’t Ask For…

Joe Moody
The Mood

--

A man hold a plate with a donut on it.
Nathan Dumlao

Update: appetite seems to be back, about 4 weeks after infection.

Walking through a store to find some cold-weather clothes the other day, I overheard a woman from England on her phone. “Everyone here has Covid. Oh yeah, me too, it was awful. I was so tired.”

A few days later, the US surpassed 1.4 million new Covid cases in a single day record.

Anyway, the woman’s charming English couldn't disguise the anguish of a world steeped in the highest rate of infection since the beginning of the pandemic.

But as she walked around reminiscing about her recent infection, I realized that while many are tragically not so lucky, this is a clue to what’s really going on…

The Omicron strain has saturated us with the virus, but thankfully, a milder one with a much lower death rate.

I too recently recovered from a suspected Omicron strain after being exposed to Covid-positive friends and then experiencing Omicron’s exact symptoms: upset stomach and loss of appetite. I didn’t need to waste a test (which were in tight supply).

My wife also experienced digestive distress, including nausea and loose stool, but she retained her appetite. She received her…

--

--

Joe Moody
The Mood

Bringing you insights for and passive income tips ... aka "Joe Drummer Boy" https://joedrummerboy.com