The Small Business Party

--

No surprises here, just a party whose sole focus is small business. Unfortunately for me, that’s not an issue that is super easy to get jokes from, so I guess they survive that.

The only thing I can come after them for is that their poor leader, Angela Vithoulkas, had to sell her investment property to fund her campaign to be Sydney Lord Mayor, and wow I don’t think my sympathy for a person has evaporated more quickly in my life.

That’s immediately trash without a doubt.

Policy

There’s not a lot to be honest, and what they do have is very vague.

They want to cut energy prices and “red tape” (but don’t explain how), remove payroll tax and cut stamp duty (which would directly benefit people like Angela at the expense of pretty much everyone else), and a few other things which are very clearly just personal problems of Angela’s which she’s trying to fix.

And sure, I can’t criticise her drive to solve her apparent problems, but also in the big scheme of things, these are not issues that anyone outside a very small subset of Australians will ever care about.

Vote for them if

You are Angela Vithoulkas.

← Previous Party . . . . . . . . . . . . . Back to List . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Next Party →

--

--