Rough Months

B. L. Teague
The Protean Journal
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readMay 24, 2020

Greetings Change Makers,

It’s been a rough time for me, starting well before the Coronavirus stirred in Wuhan, China.

I entered a new cluster headache episode in July of 2018. I’m pretty sure that the cluster episode ended sometime in December. Unfortunately, I have had a vastly reduced “clear cycle” from normal. I was able to continue writing, but at a reduced rate. The characters of my novel stopped speaking to me, and my creative side went into hibernation.

With my muse taking an extended vacation, I started and deleted almost five thousand words. Frustrated, I began writing articles only to abandon them later as a headache hit, and I would watch the gossymar thread of creativity disintegrate in my hands.

I couldn’t face a blank page, or unfinished article, or even my work in progress.

I am hopeful that things are changing for the better. I have managed to publish three new articles to the Protean Journal.

Enjoy!

Bryan

--

--

B. L. Teague
The Protean Journal

B. L. Teague he/him rediscovered writing while helping family with a medical issue. He writes sci-fi, fantasy, and articles. https://tap.bio/@B.L.Teague