Conversations with Jesus

On Dumplings

Matthew Querzoli
The Quintessential Q
1 min readSep 4, 2016

--

source

MQ: “Sunshine.”

JC: “Sunset?”

MQ: “Noon. How good are dumplings?”

JC: “As majestical as an Arabian sunset.”

MQ: “Not quite the same taste, though.”

JC: “True enough. Arabian sunsets are always tinged with the faint smell of coffee and feeling of fine sand.”

MQ: “I don’t suppose you want to go and get some dumplings?”

JC: “You know what? I’m actually on a lemon detox. So thanks, but no thanks.”

MQ: “Even the steamed ones? We don’t have to get the pan-fried.”

JC: “You know what? For once I’d just like you to support my personal commitments.”

MQ: “True. But still. I’d rather not go alone.”

JC: “I died for your sins, motherfucker.”

MQ: “Exactly how long are you going to hold that over me for?”

JC: “Eternity.”

Matt Querzoli is conversing with the Big Dog himself. Follow his writing blog, his letters to strangers blog or his blog blog if you liked the post, or even the bloke himself if this tickled your proverbial pickle.

Like the bloke.

Follow the bloke.

Be the bloke.

--

--