Clever Conversation on Ashley Madison

A guy who put the “potential” in potential affair partner.

MonalisaSmiled
The Scarlett Letter

--

Paula Schmidt from Pexels

“Ur pics are the perfect mix of cagey/cautious,” he wrote.
“Ha!” I texted. “I’m cheating, duh!”
“That makes everyone here.”

Everyone means Ashley Madison. Ya’ know, my topic du jour.

“Actually, lots of single guys on this site…” I responded.
“Actually single or pretend single?”

I snorted.

“I can pretend, too,” he added.
“Can’t we all?” and I piped in, “the ethically non-monogamous one’s really make me laugh.”
“Funny you should say that.”
“Lemme guess,” I wrote.
“My wife and I actually started on here when we decided to try an open marriage.”
“And?”
“That was a failed experiment,” he wrote.
“Why am I not surprised?”
“As u can imagine, given this place, she had a lot of early success, and it took me much longer.”

We all know the odds. Tons and tons of men looking. Far fewer women in the adultery dating pool. I’ve written plenty about it. You would think the guys would toss in the…

--

--

MonalisaSmiled
The Scarlett Letter

Adultery 101. Dead Bedrooms. Sex out of network. I am terrible and human. So are you. Editor of The Scarlett Letter | P.S. I Hate You | Sexpressions.