100 Blog Posts and Still Going Strong

What this means going forward

Ryan Porter
Better Content
1 min readJun 28, 2021

--

Hey there,

For the past year, I’ve been throwing sh!t at the wall to see what sticks. Well, I have some news. Next week, I’m proud to say I’ll be posting my 100th blog post on Medium. Clap if you must, but the work isn’t finished.

All that means is I’ve learned a couple things a long the way. Most importantly, of all the topics I’ve written about, I have some real data about what people actually like to read about.

For example, my top five most viewed stories fall under two categories: entrepreneurship and self. Freelancing is also a topic I’m finding a lot of traction in.

What does this mean moving forward?

Well, I’m probably going to focus on those three topics. They’re all topics I enjoy writing about, have experience in, and know people like to read about. Stories like this are about one’s self. While stories like this are all about freelancing.

I’m really excited about hitting the 100 story milestone. It means I can streamline my focus, and our community should grow a little faster. I’ll be writing and editing every Monday-Thursday, and I’ll spend each Friday devising new ways to improve the Vibe Check Newsletter (Hint: I’m looking into a name change real soon).

Until next time,

Ryan Porter

--

--

Ryan Porter
Better Content

I manage an $8-figure media team across 3 brands — I’ll help you make videos so you can grow yours. Join 500+ creators https://wordstovideos.carrd.co/