The Key

Living a life of Gratitude can make you happy

Marco Borgato
Startime
4 min readFeb 11, 2017

--

In the past 2 years, I’ve spent tons of time and emotional energies on my ideas and projects (and heartbreak). Risk, confusion, fears, misunderstandings, cries, sometimes isolation. Uncertainty.

I know. People might have seen me, sometimes, acting weird or being in a weird mood. But that’s ’cause I’ve been on a constant emotional roller-coaster. Things extremely difficult to translate into words have happened to my recent life — journey. Light and darkness. Love and fear.

It helps to have real people next to you. Not many. Just real people. Not fake love. A call. Skype. A text.

It’s Key 🔑

Now, I’m excited: I can finally think just about my start up and other ideas, for the next months (even though these next months are still gonna keep Uncertainty alive).

So, I dedicate this special day full of bless to…

My parents.

Thank you, Mami and Papi, for the constant support, sacrifice and presence. You are my pillar. I know, it was hard for you to understand what I had in mind. My ideas. My choices. So, Forreal. Now it’s time to pay you back.

My Bromance.

Thank you. Damnnn, I cannot even imagine where I would be today were it not for that handful of real friends who have given me a heart full of joy. I learned a lot from you. Shout out to my Bromance. Bromance for life.

My ex(change) roommates.

Thank you. We started the entrepreneurial journey 3.5 years ago without knowing shit about entrepreneurship or start ups. Back in the days, we came up with OUR idea. OUR babe. Well, we were too young and naïve but you know what? You always need a spark of enthusiasm: if I’m here now, it’s also because of you.

My Squad.

Thank you, for the daily dedication and for the passion you have been putting since the very first day that I met you. You decided to embark on this journey and believe in this project even if you could catch so many planes. You could aspire to different careers, places or destinations. You chose the most difficult one.

My ex professor.

Thank you. You fired me up with your “You should stay grounded. Don’t fly too much. Reality is different. Watch out with your dreams.” Hello, Hello, Hello, it’s me. Dear professor wassssupp? If you are reading this, well, it might be too late, but let me say something anyway: Reality. Reality ain’t different lol. Reality is just tough.

My ex.

So you heard it all before but thank you. For being my muse, my inspiration, my engine, my wings and the reason behind the fact that I didn’t give up on me and my visions during these years. You blessed me with the best gift that I’ve ever known: you gave me purpose. Love should be considered the main source of innovation: thanks to you, I re-invented my life.

Myself.

Thank you. You are my hero. You are yourself. They don’t want you to love, dream and change. Enjoy life man, live it up;) Life is worth living again;)

To…

whoever, you know, was able to show me different prospectives and give me precious insights, advices or every kind of contribution.

And to…

whoever is going to love, dream and change with me;)

This story was published in Startime, the new way of perceiving startups and startuppers. Follow us 😎

NEXT STORY ▶

About what you’ve just read: Notes from the Author — Marco Borgato:

Dedicated to the most influential people of my recent life journey (and future one).

I quickly mention what i’ve been through in the past 2/3 years, recognize those moments of extremely weak energetic presence and reveal my fresh new enthusiasm for the upcoming future.

I then give open vent to my personal tribute.

About the Author of this story: Marco Borgato (Borg, Borgy, Borglaire) is the co-founder of FashTime, owner/editor of ‘Startime’ and author of “The Way Of The Butterfly”. His life purpose is to add more colours and bring more light into people life and to be an inspiration for more life self-expression, -transparency, -awareness and -improvement. He believes in adding more to Life through design-&-tech-driven social-digital products and inspiring living breathing creative projects. For more about him, see here + all the other stories on the publication ‘Startime

--

--

Marco Borgato
Startime

Heart-centered Human Being who cares about the Future of Luv, Health & Expression and making an impact thru purposeful Creativity, Entrepreneurship & Innovation