Together

Broken-hearted, let’s create…

Marco Borgato
Startime
4 min readMay 9, 2016

--

M: You’ve been home for months, like you got stuff to do.

G: “Love gave me purpose. But Love ain’t here no more. What would you do, if you was me and I was you, would you move on and find someone new”?

M: Girl, I guess your room is clean, there’s nothing more to do.

You are like:

G: “I need him. I’m born in a time where if something is broken it won’t be fixed. But I’m me and I need him.”

M: Awake through the night ’cause You can’t help the tossing and turning.

You’re like:

G: “I gave him all of me.”

M: Yes, You did.

As soon as You wake up:

G: “I live in a generation of not being in love and not being Together. But I’m me. Please, tell me he’s gonna come back. He had somebody who really cared. How did he fuck it up? ”

M: You want to write him. You look at those letters. I mean, about how to put them together with your swag.

You’re like:

G: “How can I say something casual, but also fun, but also cool, but also flirty, but also just-saying-hi, but not clingy, but also sexy, but also friendly, but also maybe-romantic, but also not-too-romantic, but also not-weird-either, but also maybe-a-little-weird, but, like, cute-weird, but also chill, but also intentional, but also you’re-special, but not-too-special, but also do-you-still-like-me?…

M: STOP!!!

G:…but also, not like, like-like-me, but also it’s-cool-if-you-don’t, but also I-know-we’re-not-a-thing, but also you-do-make-me-happy, but also I-can-make-myself-happy, so also you-don’t-even-have-to-text-me-back, but also I’d-love-it-if-you-did, but also you-still-totally-have-space, but also so-do-I, but also look-at-all-this-space-we-have, but also it’s-cool-if-you-want-less-space…

M: STOOOOPPP!!!

G:…but also this-is-still-fun, but also you-still-think-this-is-fun-right?, but also I’m-fun-right?, but also look-at-how-fun-I-am, but also-you’re-probably-actually-busy, but also you’re-probably-not-that-busy, but also maybe-your-phone-is-dead, but also just-thinking-of-you, but also not-too-much, but also are-you-thinking-of-me?”

M: Ok…

You know what? You don’t need that boy. He didn’t keep it 100. He did it all “no-right”.

Still…

You, You’re doing it wrong.

I mean…

I completely get it. I experienced the same pain.

But damn…

do you wanna know the truth? Love changed You for the better.

So…

I think You should allow yourself to love and keep changing. Again.

It’s NOT too late.

You should just get dressed and keep being your amazing self.

Don’t even overthink, get yourself together

and Go out.

Go out tonight girl, ‘cause we might just crash into each other and feel something.

I’m dreaming about what You’re dreaming about.

We might start dreaming like lovers do.

Together.

And we might “you know what I’m saying right?”

Together.

And we might live better.

Together.

And we might get there.

Together.

And we might create.

This story was published in Startime, the new way of perceiving startups and startuppers. Follow us 😎

◀PREVIOUS STORY

About what you’ve just read: Notes from the Author — Marco Borgato:

This an imaginary dialogue between me and a brilliant, creative, emotional, charismatic, entrepreneurial girl who used to believe in Love.

The girl is following my same emotional rollercoaster or, to put it differently, she represents my self and a delicate transitional period of my life. Since the umpteenth heart break, she’ve been struggling to not lose her confidence, her romantic dreams and her enthusiasm, while keep being creative and creating. Moreover, she’ve been on a inner-journey to figure out her sense of purpose, vision and mission again.

This is my message to her. If only she would decide to open her heart and go out tonight…we might create together.

*Inspired by my own experience and a story I’ve recently read on Medium.

About the Author of this story: Marco Borgato (Borg, Borgy, Borglaire) is the co-founder of FashTime, owner/editor of ‘Startime’ and author of “The Way Of The Butterfly”. His life purpose is to add more colours and bring more light into people life and to be an inspiration for more life self-expression, -transparency, -awareness and -improvement. He believes in adding more to Life through design-&-tech-driven social-digital products and inspiring living breathing creative projects. For more about him, see here + all the other stories on the publication ‘Startime’. 😇🔥💯

--

--

Marco Borgato
Startime

Heart-centered Human Being who cares about the Future of Luv, Health & Expression and making an impact thru purposeful Creativity, Entrepreneurship & Innovation