Back From A Romantic Interstellar Journey

I did suffer from jet lag

Marco Borgato
Startime
3 min readMay 16, 2016

--

Why?

Why do I keep thinkin’ ‘bout her?

Well,

Well, it ain’t her…

It’s

Those perfect moments, (now) light years away from me…

The way she used to stare at me.

The way she used to stare at that single hair on my neck ’cause I couldn’t shave properly and I missed that motherfucker every time.

The first time she kissed me.

The first cuddles.

The way she used to speak to me.

‘Bout when she used to say “I love your enthusiasm. I’ve never met a guy with such a great enthusiasm towards life and his ideas”.

‘Bout when she used to be the number one fan of my idea — FashTime.

Damn, ‘Bout when I used to sing “All of me” to make her fall in love with me: “You see, it just hit 2500 views on YouTube but trust me, one day it will reach 1 billion views. This is THE song!”.

Her heart beating for me.

Those first months full of true Love.

That unbelievable concert of my hero JL, “Maybe, we go. maybe not;)”

Music Friday, “Tic Toc, you ready?”

That romantic dinner in New York, “I’m gonna take you higher”.

Why?

Why do I keep thinking ‘bout her?

Well,

Well, it ain’t her…

It’s

Those perfect moments, (now) light years away from me…

I’m fine though.

’Cause, when You get back from a romantic interstellar journey,

You see the world through rose-colored glasses.

’Cause You see yourself through rose-colored glasses.

’Cause everything inwardly changed.

For the better.

PS. You might suffer from jet lag;)

PPS. I did ;)

This story was published in Startime, the new way of perceiving startups and startuppers. Follow us 😎

◀PREVIOUS STORY NEXT STORY ▶

About what you’ve just read: Notes from the Author — Marco Borgato:

This poem celebrates my final re-birth.

At the surface level, the poem appears to be a nostalgic reminiscing of a human presence and of a past that looks light years away from the present.

Instead, this is me… coming back from my romantic interstellar journey and reminiscing with a smile a few moments of impact from the past: I’m good, I feel healthy, I changed for the better (and I keep doing it) and I’m ready to take off again toward other interstellar directions.

About the Author of this story: Marco Borgato (Borg, Borgy, Borglaire) is the co-founder of FashTime, owner/editor of ‘Startime’ and author of “The Way Of The Butterfly”. His life purpose is to add more colours and bring more light into people life and to be an inspiration for more life self-expression, -transparency, -awareness and -improvement. He believes in adding more to Life through design-&-tech-driven social-digital products and inspiring living breathing creative projects. For more about him, see here + all the other stories on the publication ‘Startime’. 😇🔥💯

--

--

Marco Borgato
Startime

Heart-centered Human Being who cares about the Future of Luv, Health & Expression and making an impact thru purposeful Creativity, Entrepreneurship & Innovation