Visualise it. Free GPTs

miguel ivanov
Thought Thinkers
Published in
5 min readMar 26, 2024

You’re the author. You’ve just penned a cracking article. And now you’re pondering how to illustrate it? I absolutely adore some of the photographs from the stock, but it’s an undeniable fact that you’ll have to sift through a mountain of those snaps before you find the one that hits the bullseye.

Welcome Visualise it

Thus, in the course of my explorations into the capabilities of GPT, I ventured to focus my attention on a straightforward, practical task: the creation of a GPTs that, given the text of an article, proposes several options for how it might be illustrated. I want to catch the attention of those who deem ai a malevolence by stating that, during this experiment, I made a concerted effort not to infringe upon copyright laws. I didn’t employ references to specific styles, didn’t utilize magical prompts, didn’t make allusions to photographers or illustrators. My aim was to forge an algorithm that understands what the author wished to convey, the personality they wanted to imbue, and the value it presents to people, and interprets it in such a way as to create engaging and captivating illustrations for the article. Consider this an additional source of inspiration for the author. You, Journey, can further feed this description; you might use these keywords to search in the library, or perhaps your friend, the artist, upon reading this description, will craft a breathtaking picture for you.

Next up, I’m keen to share with you some examples crafted using this very GPTs. As a Medium reader, I picked a few articles that spark my interest but seemed to have potential for illustrative enhancements. Thus, I boldly undertook to design a few illustrations using the same tool. It was gratifying to see that in half the cases, the stylistic choices proposed by Visualise it aligned with those chosen by the authors. It seems we’re on a similar wavelength. What do you think about this? If you’re the author of an article, don’t hesitate to offer me feedback or inquire about the original prompt used for creating the image.

Who cares about the inevitable impact of GenAI on creative employment? TLDR0 - Ritendra

I Wanted to Be Heard Thomas Plummer
Here’s a curious tidbit to feast your minds on: how poetry nudged a machine into conjuring up a smorgasbord of wildly differing images. Wow!

Next, I’ll try to enhance it. If you have any requests, let me know.

Best, M

--

--

miguel ivanov
Thought Thinkers

Creating awesome AI tools to supercharge your creativity and productivity! ✨ Follow my journey for free guides, fun insights, and cool prototypes