Week 3 of TILaT

Tabitha Wasserman
Today I Learned a Thing
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readDec 21, 2019

Updates to the requirements for submitted stories included the following adjustment to the length cap: I am going to cap the length at a 5 minute read, for now as opposed to the previous 1000 word cap.

I also expanded on whether you should submit a draft or published story: If you submit a draft to me, it should only be because you’re okay with me doing some light editing, or because you’re not sure you’ve successfully followed the requirements of submission. I would not like to reject something that is already published just because you didn’t include a source (that isn’t yourself) or wrote a bit more than I’ve specified. **No one want to learn from the professor who has you work from the textbook they wrote.

We have another new writer: Adis Tekesic. His first article has been an illuminating piece on whether or not one can have too much fun.

Other new articles this week have included:

The Power of Pop Culture and

It’s Not Even a Real Word Anymore

Followers are at 10. I think I include this in the letters because I don’t like the opacity from other publications on how many people are following it.

If you’d like to be a writer, please go to this link for more information.

Have a lovely weekend and happy Christmahanukwanzaakah!

--

--

Tabitha Wasserman
Today I Learned a Thing

I write about a variety of topics. Email alittlebitoftoday@gmail.com for me to write about something specific, or other writing-related queries.