Ripening tomatoes and a pink snapdragon by the pond. This and all other photographs by author Luciano Abriata.

My balcony turned into a tomato jungle

A dense rainforest of productive plants.

--

In previous occasions my balcony has been invaded by snapdragons and marigolds:

With my edible garden project this year, the “invasion” is this time in charge of my tomato plants.

It all started like this as I showed you in one of the first stories about the 2022 balcony orchard project:

Some weeks later, exactly 1 month ago, plants were starting to shoot flowers and even grow some fruits, as I showed you in this story:

--

--

LucianoSphere (Luciano Abriata, PhD)

https://www.lucianoabriata.com | Scientific writing, technology integrator, programming, biotech, bioinformatics.| Have a job for me? Contact me in ES FR EN IT