Don’t Tell A Soul (Part 4)

younghock2
Welcome to Write
Published in
5 min readJun 18, 2024

--

Warning: Graphic sexual content ahead. Reader discretion advised.

Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

Please read Parts 1, 2, and 3 to read this from Kenny’s version.

Chapter4 — Gina’s version

Is this the price I pay for my life
being an old-fashioned wife?
Not strong enough mentally to
confront the lies.
Although I have 20/40 vision,
I can read between the lines.
Kenny sleeps on our king-size
mattress
where our marriage is blasphemous.
I lie to my parents about
how our marriage will be perfect.
Truth be told, Kenny is perfect.
He is a certified master electrician,
plus his own side business
flipping houses.
Since I met him, he has been career-oriented,
charming, affectionate with his words, touching me in the right places.
When it comes to physical intimacy, I am beyond the level of satisfaction.
A scent of attraction was our walk-out song during our wedding reception,
as I reminisced, which I thought would have been a match made in heaven.
That is until I saw those text messages
while he was in the shower
and this was 1 month after the wedding.
1 month after I signed the marriage certificate.
This was the day I chose to be oblivious.
It was around a quarter past 5.
I heard his iPhone vibrate 3 times
As I was scratching the itch on my lower back,
I was thinking it would be some more friends and family saying congrats.
Then I heard the annoying Choo Choo…

--

--

younghock2
Welcome to Write

Been writing poetry since 2014. I lost count but I published over 1000 poems and now I am ready to share them with the world.