Hello, My Name is Prayer.

Kalpesh Mange
Writers Guild
Published in
2 min readMar 25, 2018

I believe in Him, and this is a prayer’s prayer.

I pray with my hands together in the high rise of His mercy,
Eyes closed, soul awakened and body at peace, He lets me my faith foresee.
He teaches me love without hope,
In His shrine, I cleanse my soul.

He doesn’t ask of me, neither judge,
He leaves me at free will, never even a nudge.
He looks deep into my eyes, blank as if it were a list of His sins,
I answer Him in couplets, blaring tears and synth hymns.

Denies He not the path I choose, He questions my intent behind,
Aimless & shameless a man without, He never lets light in His eyes die, that kind.
My hands quaver in tremble fear of His approval I seek,
He always laughed it off and said I just looked a little meek.

Could I ever see Him with my eyes open under the skies blue and black,
He says, He’s made of love and hope, never both at the same time slack.
He’s the happiness I seek for when He gives me peace,
My reward of faith and hard-work, He doesn’t even call them fees.

Since the World Poetry Day was on March 21st,
I’m doing a “31 days of March, 31 Emotions”. As a part of this, I write a small (modified version of)triolet of a poem each day, on one of the emotions from Plutchik’s Wheel of Emotions. Link

Appreciate each moment of yours reading this. Amen.

Thanks for reading Writers Guild — A Smedian publication

Join our Facebook Group. Write for us. Share your many stories on ManyStories.com

If you enjoyed this story, please recommend 👏 and share to help others find it!

--

--

Kalpesh Mange
Writers Guild

Solving problems. Writer. Of Curriculum, Code & Poems. Wanderer of the mind. Write letters. Meditate and love life.