5 Best Tools for Your Content Marketing Efforts in 2017

NicholasBodell
ART + marketing
Published in
4 min readJul 21, 2016

Let’s not beat around the bush! There are lists and there are LISTS with every damn modern day digital marketing tool listed.

Neither one of them is this one you’re reading. Most of us use up to 10 tools in our everyday content marking efforts. Right? So, instead of making huge tools you could use lists why not presenting those that you are using and are essential to your work? So, without further ado these are the ones I use and you should too.

Content Marketer

Promoting your content is essential to the growth of your business and it’s fair to say that Content Marketer is one of the best tools for that very purpose. You can promote content, build links and easily connect with influencers.
It’s more like a collection of tools in one place. I use it mostly for finding influencers who’s skills can help me up my game or help me spread the word about latest updates from my video platform.
Price: $19 per month

Buzzsumo

This is possibly one of the best tools around that helps you examine performance of your blog posts, your web site in general and to check out your competition. This is my go to tool for content marketing research.
I use it to check my own content shares, traffic, backlinks ie what works and what not and then decide will it be re-purposed, re-made or made new. You can use it for free, limited but you can, but it’s far better to signup.
Price: best for $99 per month

Death to the Stock Photo

A perfect tool for photos, which can be utilized in an assortment of marketing campaigns. The tools delivers fresh photos monthly, as you sign up. Mind you, all photos are accessible if go premium.
When my designer is out of ideas I turn to them.
Price: begins at $15 per month

Curated

Allows to find and save content quickly. After that you can share the content via weekly email digest. Awesome tool to offer extra value to your audience.
We at BridTV use it to digest online video platform news and share it amogst ourselves to plan our next content marketing efforts. It’s simple really. For popular topics and keywords we are trying see if we can provide value ie solve problem for potential customers with what we do.
Price: begins at $25/month

Campaign Monitor

This is a tool that employs a very user-friendly drag-and-drop email builder. Users can create a customized email very swiftly. A very cool and useful marketing.

I just started with it and already I’m blown away. Actually, we’re in testing out different layouts made through them for our BridTV newsletter (in case you wanna get to the list join the club here, it’s FREE).
Price: Starts at $9/month

Over to you!

Alright! Much of what you read here is based entirely on my own needs. These are #contentmarketing tools I use everyday in my efforts to spread the good word about what I/we at BridTV do. ​

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE

This is just a first post expect these to follow:
1. Content Marketing Tools
2. SEO & Traffic Monitoring Tools
3. Social Media Marketing Tools
4. Conversion & Lead Generation Tools

Or if you can’t wait for the followups visit the original post from our blog titled:
20 Great Tools For Your Everyday Content Marketing Efforts
with somewhat less personal perspective on tools we use.

Now really over to you … I’d love for you to hit me with your thoughts on these tools or new ones. What’s working for you? Leave a comment in the comment section below! Thx!

--

--

NicholasBodell
ART + marketing

A dad, extreme sports wannabe, a geek looking to leave his mark on the volatile and exciting online video scene with http://www.brid.tv