Different Payment Options, and Payment-Banking Cards and Ways to Receive Money

Visa, American Express, PayPal and Green Dot Options

The Tactical Victim
7 min readNov 25, 2023

-Still Researching, writing and drafting

When I was escaping, I had limited knowledge on how to hide and disappear.

Although this article will not answer all your questions, it will give you options you likely never thought of.

You can start to put together different ways to store your money before, during and after your escape, receive money and send it.

Some are more anonymous that others. Please, do your own research, call a lawyer and talk to a paralegal, and see what works best for your situation.

Security Tips:
If accessing accounts online, over wifi, please use a VPN, to protect your information.
Also, make sure the emails, phone, addresses and are not being tracked with stalker/keylogger tools, and this is all being done on new devices.

Public Library:
If all else fails, a public library, is a great place to do alot of this, so you don’t have to use your own devices.

Abine has a paid service that can help with this, as well as other services that offer virtual credit cards.

Photo by Aviv Rachmadian on Unsplash

I was terrified and had to jump through all kinds of hoops to try and stay safe.

  • Sometimes, due to my then lack of OPSEC understanding, to no avail.

-The Tactical Victim-

It’s a Mindset, a New Way of Life 🔒

The Principle of Options

What I learned along the way, was the options I had to choose from, made all the difference.

Whether it was addresses to use, places to live, payments methods, emails, numbers.

More options, helped.

They either made me:

Safe, safer, or bought me some more time.

Sometimes, they just gave me peace of mind or made my life a little easier too.

Payment and Banking Cards

Some of these options send and receive money, others are disposable, reusable more or less private, more or less flexible.

They have different fee structures as well.

Some have apps, that go along with them and reduce the fee.

I don’t have all the information yet, but, unlike me, you will at least have the options to choose from and be able to research more.

Where to Find them

CVS, Walmart, Target, Walgreens

Best Buy (maybe other computer or techie stores)

Online: https://usa.visa.com/pay-with-visa/find-card/

Some Uses

Online Purchases
To buy from online stores, and have a anonymous address it gets shipped to.

-Virtual Cards can do this too

Compromised Debit/Credit Card
If you’ve just escaped, and your abuser may or will be notified of every ATM withdraw, purchase, hotel stay…

You can use a combination of these cards to put money onto, so you’re not holding it all in cash.

Possible Bank Option (to store cash):

You may also be able to open up a deposit box at a bank, to store extra cash.

-Again, you will need to see if you can put the deposit box under the address confidentiality program, or, if it is less public/not registered, the same way a bank account is.

My Long Term Goal: to Fill in Lacking Information here

Eventually, I want to understand how each one it better or worse and how each can help you.

What each can or can’t be used for.

MOST ANONYMOUS

-Cash Bought Gift Cards

  • these you just buy with cash, and can use it for anything where American Express/Visa works.

Security Warning:

For other cards I offer here, Double check when:

You have to put your name down, address, that’s when you need to think twice, whether for the card, or for what you are purchasing.

I don’t think they require a soft credit check.

But, go to the websites listed on the card, call the numbers, emails them, and ask any other questions or concerns I don’t cover.

Personal Experience:
When things were at there worse, I sometimes had to go by the “survive until tomorrow rule”:

Which, I had to take some risks (not legal, I mean per ‘will this register with a data broker eventually?’, because my immediate well being, required I worry about my current state, being found out later.

-Hopefully, all the information I’m giving your, prevents you from having to make these worse or worse decisions, like I did.

Photo by Goh Rhy Yan on Unsplash
Photo by Jonathan Kemper on Unsplash

If any of the below cards require an address, here are the options I’ve come up with so far.

My fear,
is that mail may legally be required to be sent to an addresses.

My recommendation is to choose one that’s in a different state than you live (at least a different city).

Be Legal
I also do not know the legalities of all this, so, just make sure you are not breaking any laws.

You can call a lawyer and talk to a paralegal briefly for your free 15 minutes.

Address Solutions

I do not know which of these cards require physical addresses, or if any will accept a virtual mailbox.

Here’s the options I have so far:

American Express: Gift Cards

Advantages: Use online and in store, can be bought with Cash or credit-debit cards, very anonymous.

Disadvantages: Fee ($3.95 per Card)

Business Gift Card:

I am going to separate this due to my lack of knowledge on the below concepts and cards.

Photo by Matt Walsh on Unsplash

However, I provide links, to help you do more research, more quickly and easily.

AMEX (American Express Questions)

-Can I use my Card to withdraw cash at an ATM?

“Our Express Cash and Cash Advance programs allow you the convenience of using your Card, along with a designated PIN (Personal Identification Number) to withdraw cash at participating ATM locations worldwide. Depending on the type of Card you have, you may have Express Cash or Cash Advance.”

https://www.americanexpress.com/us/customer-service/faq.account-management.withdraw-cash-atm.html#:~:text=Our%20Express%20Cash%20and%20Cash,Express%20Cash%20or%20Cash%20Advance.

More AMEX Options:
-Please look into the details.

American Express Serve, Cash Back

American Express, Reloadable Pre-Paid Card (this may or may not be the same as the above)

-More info on how to use some of them online

Fear: Some Unknown Risk

My fear is/was always, that my new state will be discovered, that a data broker will get access to information I put into one of these cards, or another system.

I do not know, however, for the Green Dot cards, my guess is it will take some time before something shows up.

But, I don’t know for sure.

  • Ultimately, get a new bank account, use an Address Confidentiality Program to hide your bank account, so, you can live a more normal and functional life.

Online Bank Accounts

Chime, Varo

-Again, I need to do more researc here.
These are just more options for you.

Likely, 2nd most anonymous:

-these may work with an online PayPal account

Pay Pal

-Pre-Paid Master Card, Loadable

-Pre-Paid Debit

With these too, it will all depend on how much information you have to provide about yourself.

Visa

Pre-Paid Card

Serve: Pay as you go

Visa Debit Card (Go2 Bank, unlimited mobile bank account)

Visa Cash Back-Visa Debit Card (reloadable), Green Dot (also has an app)

Visa Debit, Pay As You Go, (reloadable visa debit card)

Other

MoneyPak (green dot)

Send cash

Specific Company/App Gift Cards

-Apple gift cards

-Google Play gift cards

Follow me and or Subscribe to My Email List, if you want to stay up to date for my latest Security, Psychological and Tactical tips..

-The Tactical Victim-

It’s a Mindset, a New Way of Life 🔒

-albine…Secure all.video

--

--

The Tactical Victim

Male DV, SA & Stalking Survivor 🔒 Acting as Your "Blue Team" AI Expert to help you: Escape-Survive, ⬇ Risk and Remain Unfound. Cleared Professional