Out of Ideas, Out of Time: Chapter 10

A collaborative story

John K Adams
Out of Ideas, Out of Time

--

Pixabay — skeeze

Chapter One

Chapter Two

Chapter Three

Chapter Four

Chapter Five

Chapter Six

Chapter Seven

Chapter Eight: https://medium.com/@lonshapiro/out-of-ideas-out-of-time-88a980acb01e

Chapter Nine: https://medium.com/@markstarlin/out-of-ideas-out-of-time-e9d50c1e2400

We heard a car door slam.

I said, “Quick!”

Karen said, “What?”

“We need to do something.”

“Well, duh.”

“Someone just drove up.”

Karen saw me intently looking at her.

“What’s your deal, man?”

“I noticed your red earrings. You are wearing them in the picture from the journal.”

George stood in the doorway. “I don’t deal with red herrings. That’s the cheapest trick in the book.”

“I said red earrings.”

“I heard you the first time.”

Ed perked up. It was the first time I’d seen his eyes open since we started this…

--

--

John K Adams
Out of Ideas, Out of Time

I write to see memory and language wrestle with reality. Please comment.