5 Reasons I Am Growing Followers Faster Than 99% Of New Writers!-My Stats And Earnings.

You can copy my exact method to grow faster.

Komal
3 min readNov 5, 2023

I believe I am growing quite fast.

Can you imagine making $17 within the first 11 days on Medium with a brand-new account? I did it! Alhumdulillah!

Here!

October was my official first month as I started writing on the 19th of September.

And I crossed my $50 milestone: Here!

A screenshot by the Author!

I crossed 500+ followers within my first month: Here!

A screenshot by the Author!

Here are my stats:

A screenshot by the Author!

Here are the 5 reasons I am achieving all of this faster:

  1. Show up every day: I show up every day on Medium. I try my best to reciprocate with my followers and readers with genuine engagement.
  2. Write every day: Writing every day gives you a habit of writing and eventually, you get better at it. I was also like you with no creative ideas but now I never run out of ideas. I have explained where I get ideas from:

3. Reply to responses: Don’t just engage with your reader but reply to their responses as well under your stories. I rarely miss this. This builds a relationship with fellow writers and it is helpful to grow faster on this platform.

4. I leave a positive, genuine comment on top stories in my feed: When I joined Medium in my first initial days, I used to find people in the comments section of top stories. So this is how you can be found out by other people too.

5. Set small goals and work for them: If in case you find yourself unable to achieve those small goals then change the strategy. Yes! Try different strategies. Allow yourself to experiment with different niches.

Even though I advise others to narrow down their niche though you don’t necessarily have to do that in the beginning. Please don’t limit yourself so much that it burns you out.

I recently got overwhelmed by spending so much time on Medium and that frustration inspired me to write this piece.

…………… ………… ………. …………. …………. …………

Therefore, I advise you not to be hard on yourself.

Slow and steady wins the race.

But the important parts are:

  • Consistency
  • Patience

Note: don’t compare your stats or earnings to anyone else’s. Because it takes time, and experience to reach that point.

I haven’t completed a year on Medium but I do have prior experience in writing as a freelance writer on Upwork.

--

--

Komal

A Computer Science student who has fallen in love with reading and writing. About me+ Business+Money making+Blogging.