Introducing The #CrystalizeMyLearning Movement

My Journey of Learning through Writing

Lye Jia Jun
3 min readMar 23, 2022

As an ambitious and avid learner, I’ve always wanted to enhance my knowledge and understanding of multiple domains.

Upon much introspection, I decided to found the CrystalizeMyLearning (#CrystalizeMyLearning) movement to learn through writing.

Every month until the end of this year, I’ll be writing ONE article to share some fresh insights, knowledge, and wisdom I have learned during that month.

I also encourage any avid learners to join me in this journey! (Just include #CrystalizeMyLearning in your LinkedIn or Medium article title!)

Writing one article each month is certainly not an easy task. Writing requires much patience and learning through writing is something I am experimenting with!

In this journey, I hope to accelerate my learning and contribute my knowledge and wisdom to the wider community.

Through this movement, I hope to achieve 3 goals.

  1. Learn to think more critically and grow to become more creative
  2. Build a community of avid learners
  3. Share my knowledge with the wider community

If any of this resonates with you, I welcome you to follow my journey and drop me a follow on LinkedIn or Medium! I am also more than happy to connect with you! Feel free to reach out to me on LinkedIn!

I’ll be sharing all of my CrystalizeMyLearning (#CrystalizeMyLearning) articles below so you’re more than welcome to bookmark this page if any of my writing is of interest to you :)

Thanks for reading. Cheers!

#CrystalizeMyLearning Articles

January Article: 5 Tips to Excel In Polytechnic | #CrystalizeMyLearning (Jan 2022) (Featured in SGExams, FourBlindMice, and PolyParcel)

February Article: Everything I have Learnt About Mental Health | #CrystalizeMyLearning (Feb 2022) (Featured in I’m Friendly Co and Deepstash App)

March Article: Python Flask — A Powerful And Flexible Web App Framework | #CrystalizeMyLearning (Mar 2022) (Featured in Level Up Coding Medium)

April Article: Becoming A Metaverse Developer | #CrystalizeMyLearning (April 2022) (Featured in CodeX Medium)

May Article: I Published My First Chrome Extension on the Chrome Web Store! | #CrystalizeMyLearning (May 2022) (Featured in Level Up Coding Medium)

June Article: Understanding The Emotions Behind The Human Language | #CrystalizeMyLearning (June 2022) (Featured in Geek Culture Medium)

July Article: What the heck are JWT and OAuth 2.0? | #CrystalizeMyLearning (July 2022) (Featured in Level Up Coding Medium)

August Article: 3 Ways To Turn Knowledge Into Action | #CrystalizeMyLearning (August 2022) (Featured in Illumination and Deepstash App)

September Article: 3 Counter-Intuitive Ideas To Challenge Your Thinking | #CrystalizeMyLearning (September 2022) (Featured in Illumination and Deepstash App)

October Article: 4 Cognitive Biases In AI/ML Systems | #CrystalizeMyLearning (October 2022) (Featured in Towards AI and Deepstash App)

November Article: Meta Layoff: What Tech Workers, Businesses, and Founders Can Learn From This | #CrystalizeMyLearning (November 2022) (Featured in GeekCulture)

December Article: 12 Lessons I Learned From Writing 12 Articles In 12 Months | #CrystalizeMyLearning (December 2022, Finale Edition) (Featured in Illumination)

--

--

Lye Jia Jun

Tech enthusiast exploring AI Safety, Startups, and Venture Capital | Former Google DSC Lead & Valedictorian