DailyME 11: People do not make sacrifices for love in 2017

Or ever…Not my people, not the right kinda people, not the people I pick, unfortunately

NATALIIA TOTKA
100 Naked Words
2 min readOct 30, 2017

--

Everything is a spiritual war.

We were made to prosper. Our God is good.

So when you’re thinking the negative thoughts that’s devil trying to distract you from your greatness.

You’re never “not enough” or “not loved”

There’s always someone who loves you. So believing you’re not is a lie you’re accepting to believe as truth for yourself.

Someone texted me yesterday

And I am a smidge baffled by that.

But…

People do not make sacrifices for love, not these days, not my people, not the men I knew

And still I can’t make them sacrifice something for me just because I am ready to sacrifice things for the sake of love or the possibility of it

I suppose that means only one thing — they are not my people and they are or were here for me to teach me something, to make me stronger and wiser and make me regret I ever knew them in the first place??)) haha

Not a regretful person, but the ominous regret been parading in my mind…

Because I’ve made too many mistakes in the past years

Experience that I see like failure not like precious lessons of life

But like something I wish I could avoid

Something I wish I could have run away from when it stared in my face

So what is the bottom line? — I asked him

You have to pick yourself back up. It may not be easy but keep reminding yourself of the good things ahead of you.

***

Thank you for reading ♥

Support my writing here, make a donation

More DailyMEs:

DailyME 10: Do not live for someone, live for yourself

DailyME 9: No excuses

DailyME 8: It’s time to say NO

DailyME 7: The constant change

DailyME 6: A post from a different life

DailyME 5: From never being in love to inventing it

DailyME 4: Do not take your eyes off the goal

DailyME 3: “I micro failed, but I macro won”

DailyME 2: Realizations

DailyME 1: On top of the mountain

--

--