DailyME 56: Can you fall in love in 3 days?

On Christmas everything is possible. Apparently

NATALIIA TOTKA
2 min readDec 18, 2017

I believe in magic and I have hope. I also believe that there are better things to do in life than be a pretentious A-hole to your co-workers or an arrogant bitch to you mom. But this movie is just so fast and so sweet….

Too sweet and too fast.

I was barely even in love. I thought (I think) I fell for him, but I don’t really know. Sure, if my celibacy will go as far as 2 years than maybe I would be able to say that I love him and I can’t get him out of my head, cause that’s exactly what drives the “no-dating” rule right now. But fall for someone in three days?

Maybe if it was in a specifically made circumstances and Santa (with Carol) helped them, sure, but otherwise, — no.

Life is magical sometimes. But that is too cheesy even for me.

Of course, if the guy I’m pining over shows up in the end of this week at my little town, then I’ll believe in Christmas miracles.

Believing is great, but some people cannot do magic. Some people are not capable of real action. Like him. He’s not capable of even bringing me flowers on my birthday. What are we even talking about?

He’s definitely not capable of showing up suddenly and telling me he missed me. He’s definitely not capable of showing his feelings and actually admitting something. He’s not capable of a fight. Because he didn’t put up a fight. Because other things were more important to him. Because I was nothing and our story was nothing. And we had three months.

What if we only had three days in a Winters Inn in Indiana right before Christmas?

Well, I guess Santa would have worked his magic and we’d fall in love.

Without ever sleeping together. lol

I guess this year I’ll be my own Christmas miracle. Sounds pathetic, I know. But it would have to do this year.

***

Thank you for reading ♥

Previously on DailyME’s:

123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839–40414243444546474849505152535455

Support my writing here

--

--