The Debriefing — Episode 7: Bubbly

Anton
2 min readJan 13, 2016

--

The Debriefing is a series of blogisodes wherein I, Anton Beza, discuss what I’ve learned, loved and not-loved-so-much after the completion of a user-created mission from the app Checkverse. To go on your own adventures download Checkverse for iPhone today!

I sit here with a refreshing glass of of cranberry-lime seltzer water reflecting on my experiences with, you guessed it, seltzer water. For this week’s The Debriefing, I finished up hippofluff’s second beverage-based mission Schweppes Seltzer Sampler. Here’s the proof:

Without the labels you can’t tell the difference.

The Debriefing

Before this mission, I think I’d had seltzer only once. It was plain seltzer and I hated it. So what did I think of this Schweppes mission?

  • Flavored seltzer is fantastic. I don’t know if it’s an acquired taste, or it’s better when you’re older, but I really like it now.
  • Big soda drinker? Seltzer is a great replacement. It’s 0-calories, carbonated and doesn’t make you feel sick afterward.
  • I still don’t like “Original” (no flavor), but I appreciate it more now after having finishing off its flavored brethren.
  • I 💖 the lime-based ones.

Yet again I’ve found myself mistaken for dismissing something too early. If I’d not taken on this mission, I’d probably never experience the refreshing joy that is seltzer water. Thanks again hippofluff!

Till next time,
Anton

Like The Debriefing? If so, tap the little heart in the corner to make it easier for other folks to discover! To go on your own adventures, get an invite for Checkverse today. Or, for more of mine, here are the previous blogisodes:

--

--