Mein Aur Meray Bully — Episode 3

Talha Nehal
3 min readOct 6, 2019

--

Photo by Kat J on Unsplash

Link for Episode 1: https://medium.com/@talhanehal/main-aur-meray-bully-d79bf85ce55a

Link for Episode 2: https://medium.com/@talhanehal/main-aur-meray-bully-d79bf85ce55a

Link for Episode 4: https://medium.com/@talhanehal/mein-aur-meray-bully-episode-4-2bb2babc512e

Link for Last Episode: https://medium.com/@talhanehal/mein-aur-meray-bully-last-episode-dd67c2dd473f

When I got home, I went to bed for my daily nap. I woke up and few moments later there was a knock on the door. “Beta, khaana khalo”. The day went on, doing homework, watching TV and other activities. And it was time for bed.

As I lay on the bed. I started thinking what happened on the school bus. Not the bullying that happened every now and then. I was shocked how could my teacher not do a thing for me. And neither did any of the other teachers on the bus.

The thoughts about this kept encircling my mind. And I was finding it more difficult to fall asleep. Don’t when I fell asleep. Next morning, I woke up and I was sacred but I got up anyway and started getting ready for school. I silently prayed that the bullies would stay from me today.

I was under constant fear that they might show up anytime, my bullies. But that day I guess luck was on my side. I didn’t see them all day. I had a got weekend with my cousins staying over that weekend.

On Monday, during our lunch break at school Areej, Altamash and Jawwad came and sat around me. They started to telling me that they were just teasing me and having fun.

Areej: “Yaar hamara tumhara toh mazak hai. Hum toh aise hi mazak mein thora tung kr rhy thy tumhey”

Altamash: “Haan, aur nhi toh kiya aur agar tumhey bura laga toh, sorry. "

They stayed away from me for a few days. A few days later, during Science class, the headmaster came with Jawwad and Areej at the door of our classroom. He asked our teacher, Miss Nadia to pause the lecture. Then, he proceeded to make his announcement that both Jawwad and Areej will now be transferred into our section. The bad news fell on me like a huge pile of stones. Now they will have even more chances to bully me.

In the very next class of Maths, it began. Areej threw his pencil at me, then his eraser and then his sharpener. Jawwad joined in by throwing his pencil. I tried my best to ignore them. But, the more I ignored them the more it intensified. Jawwad threw water at me. It kept happening till they realized I might call the teacher on them.

They kept bullying me during classes too now. I was growing sick and tired of all this day by day. I felt powerless and helpless in front of them. Until, I realized my only option was to stand up to them. To fight back. I decided I will no longer do nothing. So, the next day as English ended and the teacher left, Jawwad started slapping me. I turned around and made sure I packed as much power I can in that one slap I could. But sadly, it wasn’t enough to stop them.

He became angered and called Areej too. Together they kept beating me. I tried to defend myself. But, the fear inside me kept increasing I began trembling with my whole body shaking now. As Areej saw our school principal headed our way, he yelled “Jawwad bhaag princpal arahay hain” and ran away.

I started thinking there was no escape from this. No matter what I did I wouldn’t be able to end the bullying. I didn’t have enough strength to stand for myself. And ignoring them wouldn’t help either. Nothing would work…

… to be continued

--

--