The ABCs of ME

Ruby Noir 😈
About Me Stories
Published in
6 min readMar 27, 2022

--

Writing challenge!

Photo owned by the author (selfie)

Animals. Where else would I possibly begin? My life is covered in fur and I like it that way.

Blood. You will find most of my writing is absolutely dripping in blood from my true crime to my dark fiction, I write about a lot of murder. Whether it’s real or the twisted workings of my imagination, the pages of my writing tend to bleed. The book I’m writing is about a female serial killer.

Coffee! I’m pretty sure my blood type has switched from O negative to Caffeine positive. The universal donor of staying awake!

Daddy’s little girl. I am my father’s daughter and damn proud to be. We’re a lot alike and no matter how old I get, I will never stop wanting him to be proud of me.

Eclectic. From my music taste to the genres I write, everything in my life tends to vary widely. As long as there’s a story left to tell, I’m happy.

Fears. I have some strange ones. I’m terrified of fish (and all sea life) and anything that hops. Crickets and frogs will have me in tears — sudden movement absolutely terrifies me. My mom says it’s because a jack-in-the-box frightened me as a child and I’ve never been the same. I’m also afraid of birds. I have a strange distrust of any creature that can do things that I am biologically incapable of… like breathing underwater, flying, or walking without…

--

--

Ruby Noir 😈
About Me Stories

14 X’s Top Writer. Vet tech and mom of 6 rescue animals. I speak for those who have no voice.