Larry’s health and fitness advice on Medium… What?

Larry Cornett, Ph.D.
Brilliantforge
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readOct 1, 2017

Fall has finally arrived and it’s time for another update with my most popular stories from the past month. The winner, by a long shot, was the story about how I recovered my health and fitness at the tender age of 42. But, how does that relate to your career?

Well, when you feel so-so and have low energy levels, you simply are not doing your best work. If your physical body isn’t 100%, you can’t give your job 100%. On top of all of this, you also face increased job discrimination when you’re overweight. It’s ridiculous, but it’s true.

Lose Weight and Get Fit After 40

- The habit journey of a formerly chunky corporate guy

You can check out more of my latest stories, and leave a comment to let me know that the mic is on. I would seriously love to hear from you. If you’d like, you can also help support my work by following me, giving my stories a few claps, and sharing them with your friends.

Here are some more of my popular stories from the past month

Without adversity, you will fail in your career and life

Don’t ask for an easy life

Three superpowers that will make you successful in your career and life

A little secret? Anyone can develop them.

How to forge a profession that doesn’t kill your passion

It’s not as simple as “Follow your passion”

Avoiding these 10 interview mistakes will make you stand out

Don’t ruin your chances for a job offer

Stop feeling awkward, nervous, and lonely at networking events

Choose events wisely, go in with a plan, and focus your energy

This is why you should bulletproof your career

But only if you want to control your own destiny

No news is bad news

Things may be quiet, but that doesn’t mean everything is ok

Why do we disdainfully dismiss some of the best things in life?

So many missed opportunities…

Happy reading! Let me know there are any other topics you’d like me to cover. Send your questions and I’ll address them in one of my upcoming stories. Anonymized, if you prefer.

Thanks,

Larry

P.S. We all have bad days at work. But, sometimes that frustrated feeling doesn’t go away, week after week. Take my free job quiz to find out if you can turn things around at work, or if it is time to look for a better opportunity.

--

--

Larry Cornett, Ph.D.
Brilliantforge

I'm a Freedom Coach who works with you to optimize your professional career, lifestyle business, & personal life. Become Invincible! https://larrycornett.coach