Gamedev Log: “The Escape” #6 (Unity/C#)

A daily log of how I program a basic Unity/C# game: “The Escape”!

Mina Pêcheux
C# Programming

--

⬅️ Gamedev Log: “The Escape” #5 | TOC | Gamedev Log: “The Escape” #7 ➡️

Last week, I posted my first gamedev logs on a small Unity/C# game: The Escape.

The first week, I worked on the main scene, the actual game, and I’ve implemented the game core features. I’ve also started to design the RPG component of the game, the store, and how to save the player data from one session to another.

Today, I decided it was time to “package” the game a bit more by adding a main menu!

Project rules:

  1. I post a new gamedev log every day with a new demo video
  2. I work 1 hour max per day on this project
  3. I need to have a new visual feature by the end of this 1 hour (it can’t be just bug fix and refactors)

Day #6: Adding the main menu

Features & demo

My to-do list for today wasn’t too long — I’ve cut myself some slack and mainly added the new menu scene, so that I could have the rest of the hour devoted to refactors and bug fixes ;)

--

--

Mina Pêcheux
C# Programming

I’m a freelance full-stack web & game developer. I’m passionate about topics like CGI, music, data science and more! Find me at: https://minapecheux.com :)