Gamedev Log: “The Escape” (Unity/C#)

The full gamedev log of how I programmed a simple arcade game in Unity: “The Escape”!

Mina Pêcheux
C# Programming

--

In December 2021, during two weeks, I posted a series of daily gamedev logs as I was creating a little arcade game in Unity/C# called The Escape. It was a really nice opportunity to work on a small-sized project and show its evolution from start to finish.

The game is now playable online for free over here — I hope you’ll like it! :)

https://minapecheux.com/games/the-escape

Project rules:

  1. I posted a new gamedev log every day with a new demo video
  2. I worked 1 hour max per day on this project
  3. I needed to have a new visual feature by the end of this 1 hour (it couldn’t be just bug fix and refactors)

Gamedev Log: “The Escape” #1 ➡️

Gamedev logs

--

--

Mina Pêcheux
C# Programming

I’m a freelance full-stack web & game developer. I’m passionate about topics like CGI, music, data science and more! Find me at: https://minapecheux.com :)