Chingu FCC Speedrun Challenge: Final Portfolio

Amir Fakheraldeen
Chingu FCC Speedrun
2 min readJun 8, 2017

I’m really excited to be writing this post. This will be my final post regarding the speedrun challenge. I was just done working on phase 2 of the challenge, a portfolio built as a single page application that showcases the projects built during the challenge.

I was surprised how much this project taught me. In particular, I learned more about responsive web design. I did not use Bootstrap, so I wrote all the responsive functionality on my own, although I did take a bit of inspiration from Bootstrap. The expandable/collapsible navigation bar for smaller screens in particular was a challenge, but eventually I managed to make it and learned a lot from it.

The speedrun challenge has been quite the journey and a very exciting experience to me. It taught me a lot and really helped me put my skills and knowledge to practice. I can’t wait to get back to learning more stuff and then building more projects! :)

I would like to thank P1xt for coming up with this challenge, as well as putting together some truly amazing guides that are helping me and a lot of others develop their skills. I would also like to thank Chance Taken for creating the Chingu cohorts, and also for picking me as the Chingu of the week a while back, which was really encouraging. I would like to thank everyone else on FCC and the Chingu cohorts for being great people.

The live version of the portfolio can be found here.

Projects built during the challenge:

--

--