Day 194 or “The Day Stormy Discovers Educational Computer Games”

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad
1 min readAug 3, 2017

I wake Stormy up this morning by stuffing a polar bear inside her pajamas. She giggles for a moment. Then she realises what I’ve done and tell’s me to stop it. She tries to roll over and go back the sleep, but “Irving” (the polar bear) won’t let her. Once she’s up, it’s the usual morning of trying to convince her to eat breakfast before rushing to the bus.

Stormy has another play-date this afternoon. I’m making sure she get’s time with all her friends before we leave. There will be a lot of play-dates over the next few weeks. I’m also using this as an opportunity to capture photo’s of her and her friends. I’m enjoying putting together her going away album. After she is dropped home, she spends the next 30 minutes running around with her friends from the condo. She’s really going to miss having this many friends in close proximity.

Dinner is roast chicken. Luckily Stormy and I like opposite parts of the chicken. I like white meat and she brown. It works perfectly. At least until her mother returns. Then, there will be a serious fight over who get’s the drumsticks. After dinner she spends an hour playing educational games on the computer. Whoever put us onto Reading Eggs, I owe you a dinner. It’s fantastic and Stormy loves it.

« First Day | ‹ Yesterday (Day 193) | Tomorrow (Day 195) › | Final Day »

--

--

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad

Business Geek in a three piece suit: Everything from Agile Business Management (author of Directing the Agile Organisation) to 30's pulp SF. Tweets are my own.