Day 54

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad
1 min readMar 16, 2017

It’s school holidays for Priya. I let her sleep in. I leave for work before she wakes. Our helper who is looking after her while I’m at work sends me photo’s of her playing in the pool. I feel like I am missing out on something.

I return home from work and we order McDonalds for dinner and watch a movie. It’s a school holiday treat because she’s been so good.

There is really not much else to add today.

« First Day | ‹ Yesterday (Day 53) | Tomorrow (Day 55) › | Final Day »

* For those who missed the context, I’m not actually single. My wife has started a 5-month contract in Australia (yay). This is a Very Good Thing™. Stormy will be staying with me here in Singapore and I have great help both remotely (from my wife) and locally. I’m writing this purely for fun and to practice writing. :-)

--

--

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad

Business Geek in a three piece suit: Everything from Agile Business Management (author of Directing the Agile Organisation) to 30's pulp SF. Tweets are my own.