Day 55

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad
1 min readMar 17, 2017

It’s school holidays so, like any teenager, Stormy sleeps well past the time I leave for work. The fact that she’s four years old is merely an oversight. I get photo’s throughout the day of her playing with her friends. It’s a good life.

Returning home it’s time for Movie Night. Stormy decides that she wants to stay home rather than go to the cinema. I’m OK with this — although we do briefly scoot out to pick up dinner.

We watch Zootopia and I'm reminded how good a movie it is. However I keep getting stuck on the economics of the world. Does everyone get paid the same, or are mice insanely rich compared to elephants? How much does food cost? These are questions we are not meant to know. Stormy looks at me like I'm stupid when I ask her...

« First Day | ‹ Yesterday (Day 54) | Tomorrow (Day 56) › | Final Day »

--

--

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad

Business Geek in a three piece suit: Everything from Agile Business Management (author of Directing the Agile Organisation) to 30's pulp SF. Tweets are my own.