Making Elrond a greater place

TarantuloTV
Elrond Community
Published in
5 min readDec 5, 2019
Image available as wallpaper for download. Click here.

If everyone decided to create at least one beautiful piece of content that they put all their heart and soul. By the end of the year, the world would be filled with happy people that learned to express themselves instead of wasting their time mindlessly consuming content.

The text above is a paraphrased quote from Matshona Dhliwayo. And I truly believe everyone should express themselves. Create instead of consuming.

Greater efforts

And that is the place I find myself at Elrond Community. I create content that would make Elrond a greater place. I try my best, sometimes for the lack of time or energy is really hard to push threw it, but I still do it!

GIF celebrating Elrond and Stakefish partnership

Creativity

I usually ended up writing some technical documents in different communities, but in this case, the Elrond community has a lot of people who excel at writing technical documentation and I am no match here.

So I keep writing stories about struggles and wounders of the journey to the Elrond paradise! My recent few for the previous flash campaigns got first and second places respectively. And I am quite proud of that!

My content

As you can probably know that, I not only write texts and stories I also create different images, gifs, wallpapers, banners, short videos and all sorts of different things. I even had a Mega post for most of my contributions for the 3rd wave for Elrond Community contributions.

For myself, I hope I can do better and finally create some hi-quality animated content about Elrond with all the interesting and exciting technology the team is building!

For Elrond teams hard work!
For @DrDelfi for his amazing contributions!

The Elrond way

From the beginning when I joined the Elrond community I was under the impression that this was just another bounty campaign just with some makeup. But boy I was wrong!

Creating random content, about random stuff that was just barely connected to Elrond did not really work, I was frustrated a bit angry. But after a few conversations with community members, I started to understand that this community and team members think differently. It’s not about quantity, not about quality it’s all about connecting with people creating content that would generate a positive response, inspire people and would invite them to learn about what Elrond team is building.

And the more I learned about Elrond from weekly summaries, updates, and all the excellent comments and tweets. The more I started to understand what the actual goal is for the Elrond team.

Community contributions waves 1,2,3 and now 4. The Battle of Nodes and all the other events are basically tools to create/build the ELROND COMMUNITY. And not just gather a random bunch of people, that keeps creating things for points or gettings another airdrop!

And I think the Elrond team has successfully done it! They managed to create a loyal bunch of Exceptionally Loyal Really Outstanding Nice Dudes! That will not only stay as active members of the Elrond community but will run Elrond nodes on the Elrond mainnet when the time comes. And the Battle of Nodes is really great/exciting course to be fluent in the Elvish way of running Nodes with Autopatchin, Ubuntu and Termui! And to put things to the next level were are getting a new event Battle of Nodes: Shadowshards. I already invited two colleagues to join me on this new adventure. I hope it will be even more fun than the previous one.

Path to a better tomorrow

There always ways to improve things but creating lists of suggestions not always the most helpful thing unless someone actually starts working on those ideas. And Elrond team delivers and even more than that there are active community members actively involved and creating useful guides, generating creative ways to solve the problems and all around helping people with running nodes, answering questions. And the recent Brainstorm campaign really showed how much creativity we have in the Elrond community. And the core team will have to step up the game to keep up with all this feedback, ideas and suggestions.

Although looking back sometimes, especially for the Elrond Community platform in the early days. There were some users that abused the platform with spamming random content, spamming referrals and doing lots of different spammy things that in my opinion did more harm than good, but the team managed to balance out things in the end.

In the next community wave, I wish to see more transparency about user-submitted content. For users to be able to see each other submitted content in the platform and to able to vote up/down. To review, browse fresh content and tag it as valuable or just spammy. I even wrote an article about hidden content in the Elrond community platform and I still think this idea is still relevant!

Elrond

If you want to learn more about all Elrond visit www.elrond.com.

And follow Elrond social media:
Medium https://medium.com/elrondnetwork
Twitter https://twitter.com/elrondnetwork
Telegram https://t.me/ElrondNetwork
Github https://github.com/elrondnetwork

--

--