Who are you really?

Sabina Masanabo
Emotional Pieces
Published in
1 min readDec 7, 2016

My heart feels so close its warm

The butterflies in my stomach come in different colors.

Who are you to question my emotion?

To lift me to the skies when I least expect it.

No word comes out of the mouth unless it’s the truth

Even a half truth will do.

In your wickedness I see so much innocence

I see my sins, I see my imperfections

I embrace them.

For that part of my life I wish to forget, I dream

About it so vividly every night.

Maybe it’s time to let go

Of what exactly?

The pain which groomed you,

the pressure which shaped the diamond,

or the joy which will be no more.

Go find another source.

Write a new story.

Who are you to change the angle of my story?

The course of this entire publication.

Check out some of my other posts

How was your day?

Where our heart resides

Are you in a happy place?

Love: If I had to choose…

If the writing above spoke to your heart, touch the❤ below. It would mean the world to me.

--

--

Sabina Masanabo
Emotional Pieces

The best things in life are often forgotten. It’s about time we remember…