I Paid $50 for a Writing Intern, and He’s Worth Every Dime

And he always says, “I love you,” don’t judge me.

I, Napoleon B.
Feedium

--

Writing Intern
Photo by Damir Spanic on Unsplash

I am taking my writing business to the next level. I want to make serious money as a writer because making money online isn’t for the chosen few, but it requires serious work. Look at Tim Denning. If it can happen to him, it can happen to you and me.

After I got the $500 “happy money,” I thought long and hard, what to buy with $500. My dream buy for 2021 is the new iMac or Mac Mini, but I am way short of the money I need to have a new computer after taxes. It has to wait M.G. Siegler.

And if love can wait, so can a new laptop.

A new computer isn’t what I need to make money online. My 5-year-old laptop proved it could very well do the job. Hey, I wrote all my stories with it, and I got a $500 writing bonus for it. Yippee!

A lesson from MOM on money

But Mom always told me that if I received a monetary gift or received unexpected money, I should buy something as a token or souvenir. I guess it is an Asian thing. It has something to do with Feng Shui and how to create a positive money flow in your life. Keeping your money means you are afraid that there won’t be any more coming in.

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
Feedium

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS