Interview with Payal Koul

Co-founder and CBO at uExcelerate, Business Leader, Speaker, Mentor, Writer, and ICF certified Executive Coach

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Tech)
Curated Newsletters
10 min readJun 4, 2024

--

Image courtesy of Payal Koul

Dear Writers and Readers,

This story might surprise you as I write it from my secondary account. For those who don’t know me yet, my main account is Dr Mehmet Yildiz with more followers. However, recently my main account was cloned multiple times by scammer selling fake products using my name and my stories are no longer distributed properly. So until it gets fixed I will post interviews from this account to reach hopefully a broader audience.

I recently wrote several stories about my concerns related to growing scams caused by fake accounts on Medium. You may check this satire for digital scammers and this one for the neglect of Medium to understand the situation. Unfortunately Medium is not acting quickly and their neglect causing readers to be scammed and writers to go into the distribution jail as it happened to me lately. Before, my stories used to receive great visibility enjoyed by thousands of readers.

One of my goals as a writer, editor, publisher, and curator is to introduce influential writers and leaders in their fields to my audience via interviews starting in 2019. When I became a Friend of Medium last year, I contacted and…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Tech)
Curated Newsletters

Executive Technology Consultant and Cognitive Scientist focusing on tech, business, and leadership. Founder of ILLUMINATION https://digitalmehmet.com