My Writing Journey.

About Me

Wambui Njuguna
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readJul 20, 2022

--

Hello Medium,

My locks are suffering a great deal of strain as I pull on them. Introductions are a little nerve-racking for me.

Photo by Nubelson Fernandes on Unsplash

It’s much easier to type away behind a screen, publish, joyfully respond to comments, and even start a conversation.

I have been putting this off for a while now, but it’s time you officially got to know me.

My name is Wambui Njuguna. I am a freelance content writer and fitness enthusiast.

I enjoy writing about introversion, but I have recently found great pleasure in writing about habits and productivity.

I regularly publish articles on Medium and Simily and am currently on a 100-day writing challenge on both platforms.

I have been writing on Medium since 23–06–2022, less than a month ago, and I am content with my progress here. Some of my works have been published in different publications on the platform such as the Musings, Coffee Times, Anyone Can Write Online, and Illumination.

Read my most read article here:

I am currently setting up a substack newsletter, labeled IntrovertWorld, which will feature everything about introversion. I aim to redefine introversion to the world through IntrovertWorld as I help introverts learn more about themselves.

Why do I write?

Writing is a form of art for me. Many things are achieved through writing, every author and reader receives something uniquely different.

Writing is the only way I know to express myself. Most times I get the added advantage of discovering more about myself when writing.

Being able to share my art with an audience that finds it helpful, insightful, or relatable is more than I knew I could achieve when writing was just a dream for me.

I am a full-time freelance writer and am happy I chose to chase that dream.

Besides writing, I spend a lot of time reading. I also enjoy good documentaries.

I identify as a fitness enthusiast because engaging in activities that led to my physical fitness was the first step I took that led to a more fulfilled and intentional life.

Since then I have continued to learn more about the importance of physical fitness and the effect it has on my general well-being.

Currently, I pursue fitness solely for my benefit but I aspire to learn more about it for the benefit of other people too.

Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash

I have a dream to be a fitness instructor and a professional yogi. Working on myself while I advance my knowledge is one of the steps I am taking to turn that dream into a reality. Basically, I’m my first student and benefactor of that knowledge.

I am an introvert who has spent most of her life hiding behind that identity.

In the past few months, however, I have learned that my identity is not set in stone, and I am working on uncovering my full potential without holding myself back.

While I regularly contribute on Medium and other platforms, I also work directly with clients on different tasks. I offer blogging and ghostwriting services.

Feel free to connect with me professionally or interact with me on social media via LinkedIn and Twitter.

--

--

Wambui Njuguna
ILLUMINATION

Compiling my first book, How to develop a healthy relationship with your environment, in my newsletter. Get access: https://wambui.carrd.co/