Health and Longevity

Health and Longevity Lessons I Learned from Centenarians

Lifestyle habits play a crucial role in health span and lifespan.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
10 min readJan 27, 2022

--

Photo by Caleb Oquendo on Pexels

Insights into the Lives of Centenarians

Centenarians have always attracted my attention and captured my interest from health, fitness, and longevity angles.

I had several friends who lived for over 100 years. They gave me unique perspectives on my health, fitness, and well-being. I shared stories of a few centenarian friends before.

In addition, I penned several articles about longevity touching on topics such as autophagy, balanced nutrition, caloric deficit, hormonal balance, moderate exercise, cellular detoxification, chronic stress, inflammation, structural damage, neuro-degenerative decline, and effects of metabolic syndrome, including diabetes, cardiovascular conditions, and cancers.

Our health span and lifespan require an optimal physical, mental, hormonal, and emotional balance.

Moderation in all good things was a pattern I captured via my observations and interviews with centenarians.

The most important finding was that lifestyle habits play a more critical role in health, fitness, and longevity…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com