You’re Not a Reader; You’re Simply Someone Who Reads.

Francisco Iglesias
Inside The Mind Of A Writer
2 min readMar 30, 2024

--

Help us improve Medium.

We can’t do it alone, but together we can get the right messages to the right people.

I hope you’re nodding your head up and down as you process the title.

Well… Now, repeat it several times out loud (if you’re in a suitable place to do so). Perfect. I want to make you think like never before in just one minute of reading.

You’re not a reader; you’re a person who reads.

  • Have you ever thought about what your true purpose was when you were born?

I’ve never heard anyone say, “I was born to be a reader,” or someone telling you, “You were born to be my readers.” Generally, in life, we label ourselves and others, and in doing so, we lose the true essence, that of being human (and the only label we should embrace).

Because from here, everyone can be as different as they like. But if I can tell you one thing, we are all writers, even those who don’t write words. You’ll understand it here.

If I’ve made you reflect, that’s great; share the message with the people you appreciate.

And if you appreciate me, remember not to clap me. Remember that above all, you’re just a person who reads.

Join us, it’s for a good cause.

Just RobyneIf You Are Not Part of the Solution

--

--

Francisco Iglesias
Inside The Mind Of A Writer

Content Writer - Entrepreneur -If you appreciate our initiative, kindly consider supporting me on Ko-fi. https://ko-fi.com/franciscoiglesias88