10 Things to Keep in Mind while Designing and Developing Microservices

Best practices and considerations for building effective microservices architecture

Soma
Javarevisited

--

10 Things to Keep in Mind while Designing and Developing Microservices

Hello guys, In last a couple of articles, I have shared both Microservice architecture interview questions as well as Microservice scenario based questions and today, I am going to talk about a general question about Microservice design and development.

What are the things you should keep in mind while designing and developing Microservices?”? This is one of the most common question I have seen during Tech interviews about System design and Microservices.

When I first saw this question I wasn’t sure how to answer it, should I mention about keeping it as small as possible given the name is Microservices or keeping a limit of how many different services we should have? or using which programming language to develop Microservice etc.

But as my experience and knowledge grew, I find better way to answer this question which I am going to share in this article with you. Btw, the discussion is not just important for interview point of view but also for designing and developing Microservices which can withstand test of production.

--

--

Soma
Javarevisited

Java and React developer, Join Medium (my favorite Java subscription) using my link 👉 https://medium.com/@somasharma_81597/membership