“Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old: Week 27

…Training Day(s)

Ernio Hernandez
"Pull Quotes" of a 4 Year Old
3 min readJul 8, 2016

--

Twas an eventful weekend—the “Big City,” a double birthday party, berry-picking, horse-riding, backyard-BBQ, pool-diving and all of the “cuzzins!” So, naturally, the wife and I decided to buy ourselves one-way tickets on the potty train.

If I had a nickel for every time she said that:

All of Quarter 1 | All of Quarter 2

Friday Jul 1

“Oh my guhness!” (goodness)

Saturday Jul 2

“Daddy, don’t leave me again.”

Sunday Jul 3

“I ride da big horse!”

Monday Jul 4

“I make a dess. (dress) I Cinderella.”

Tuesday Jul 5

“Okay, everyone…”

Wednesday Jul 6

“I cleaning my butt!”

Thursday Jul 7

“Can you do me a fabor?” (favor)

Recap:

The potty train(ing) is chugging along well with, of course, some unexpected stops between stations. She’s been a hoot about it all and loves her “underwear” (don’t even try to call them “undies”).

surefire wet detection system

If you’re happy and you know it,
and you really wanna show it…
hit the ♡ below.

Anything you missed?
All of Quarter 1 | All of Quarter 2

[Editor’s post-script: Read the next in this series below]

Previously on “Pull Quotes” of a 2 Year Old:

Week 1: …The Musical!
Week 2: …The Variety Show
Week 3: …Pants by Sassy
Week 4: …Birthday, Another Day
Week 5: …Snow Week
Week 6: …Her 1st Show
Week 7: …Pink Hearts and PinkEye
Week 8: …And Grew and Grew
Week 9: … Mommy Special
Week 10: …Sun and Fun
Week 11: …Manners and Mommy v Daddy
Week 12: …Say “Ahh!”
Week 13: …Spring Ahead
Week 14: …Pretend Play
Week 15: …Get Up!
Week 16: …Mommy Birthday
Week 17: …One with Nature
Week 18: …Rain Rain, Go Away
Week 19: …A Whale of a Mother’s Day
Week 20: …Two-Headed Monster
Week 21: …A Young Storyteller
Week 22: …A Tale of Two Weekends
Week 23: …Dadding
Week 24: …Father Knows Very Little
Week 25: …Color Me Happy
Week 26: …So You Think You Can Chat

--

--