Justin ‘the purpose’ Porpoise

What excited, unlocked, and drove me into a creative stupor #today #2

This is the secretion that unlocked my internalised externalisation today

--

I post inspiration including pisspiration every day… #1, #3, #4

  • love the set up of Ko-Op
    This session is about making a professional living making games while being on the fringes of game development, skirting the line between commercially viable and more experimental games. KO_OP is a studio that’s existed for 5 years now, comprised of a bunch of folks who never made games before starting the studio, and structured as a cooperative, where every full-time employee is an equal owner of the company, regardless of anyone’s individual financial investments. This session is about explaining the reasons behind the structure of the studio and how that structure lays out a different vision for game development, one that is more ethical and survivable.
  • What is winning?
    I like this. Simple and right. I now use this mentality (well I pretend I do)
  • Purpose is what counts
    I’m jokes lucky to work alongside humans who quite frankly ‘just fucking get it’. Justin who wrote this is currently raising out new ADV Fund.
  • The High Low Podcast
    I needed new inspiration and new thinking channeled into my tangiated life. I found the discussion around Ryan Adams particularly eye opening.
  • Company of One
    What if the real key to a richer and more fulfilling career was not to create and scale up a new business, but rather, to be able to work for yourself, determine your own hours and become a (highly profitable) and sustainable company of one? Suppose the better-and smarter-solution is simply to remain small?

Well worth a read.

It’s now open for registration

  • Kind of spiritual (calm voices)
    and kind of dull but I like pretending for 5 minutes that true happiness is in being at peace (which I kind of know is actually true) fuck!
  • DICE vs sexual harassment in live music
  • One of the best films I’ve ever seen

If you think this yeast is worth baking then please share this post to others. An inspiration shared means I don’t feel sad and the world is infinitely less boring. mills@ustwo.com if you ever want to Talky.

I post inspiration including pisspiration every day…

#1, #3, #4

--

--