SuperHi branding is fresh

What excited, unlocked, and drove me into a creative stupor #today

This is part of an ongoing ‘daily’ (until I can’t be bothered to do it) stream of influence that makes me have a range of feelings. Doesn’t matter if it’s good or bad, I just love volcanic feelz eruptions which make me feel alive.

--

I post inspiration including pisspiration every day… #2, #3, #4

  1. Dungeness
    I’ve never walked around such an incredible part of this world. It’s a hidden gem that moved me so positively violently that just being there has made me see differently. I have to go back.
random wow houses and shite ones litter the beach

“I thought it was a normal place but could never put my finger on why it kinda unsettled me being there as a kid. It’s so irregular that your brain doesn’t quite know how to process it all, slightly dystopian with the power station and the baroness of it all, slightly brutalist with the lighthouses and concrete sound mirrors and kinda quaint with the cabbage plants and little sheds that stand dotted about the place. All ties together in a very strange way” Lewis Atkins

FUN FACT: Nicki Minaj and the Prodigy both filmed music videos there near the wartime sound mirrors.

  • Work in progress branding from Fiasco for a Whistle Punks
    I loved how this was shaping up so much I bought one of the soon to be retro black t-shirts! Always makes me happy that I can wear other people’s passion.
love this branding development

https://whistlepunks.com/

  • TV SHOW! ~ The Terrace
    Studio Something are one of the most talented creatives I’ve ever come across. Ever. I adore them and everything they do. They’re now making a TV show called the Terrace! Airing very soon I think!
  • Dan Gray and kidkanevil – Video Games Music show
    I actually listened non stop for 2 hours only to break out to shout and scream about how much this show moved me upwards. They talk about the inspiration behind our Monument Valley soundtracks amongst a load of general inspiration Dan brings to the table ~ So much wonderful sound… play it in the background and fuel your day. It’s juicy.
  • Work+co innovation award
    Well done to Work+Co, a company I’ve always respected and admired. Obviously I’m jealous! but deep down I always love it when greatness is spotlighted.
  • Breakthrough ~ Harry Hitchens
    I cried inside with pride seeing the premier of my friends ‘Breakthrough’ film. He’s ridiculously talented and only 23! ~ this film once on general release will help unlock so many more creatives. I was proud to back him financially. A talent unlike many others. See the trailer below
  • SuperHi investment by us!two
    I love nothing more than investing in companies I love. For me personally the idea of being able to be part of helping more creative people be more familiar with coding is only a good thing.
  • Ronan Keating song ~ makes me so joked happy.
    Believe it or not this song just opens up every hope and dream I ever have. I cheeky smile to the left of my face pretending I’m a super stud as I walk listening to this. I will succeed in finding happiness when I hear this.
  • Red Bull media film on our games based future.
    It helped that after 1.5 years I had my first glass of alcohol, lying on a bed near Dungeness I realised Red Bull who’d filmed us a while back finally released the film. These two new games are our biggest bets ever. We’re putting all our passion and money into them. I’m proud…
hype

Award-winning studio? Check. Create multiple award-winning games? Check. Bathe in the success of Monument Valley? Hell no. With a new adventure well under way, this studio attempts to create two new games that will eclipse their predecessor. This is ustwo!

today I talk about the creation of this very list! How meta is that! ~ I am as wired as fuck each morning and I express the verbal lactation like wine.

If you think this yeast is worth baking then please share this post to others. An inspiration shared means I don’t feel sad and the world is infinitely less boring. mills@ustwo.com if you ever want to Talky.

I post inspiration including pisspiration every day…

#2, #3, #4

--

--