WITH WRITING TIPS AND A LESSON ON MEANINGFUL ENGAGEMENT ON MEDIUM TOSSED INTO MY CHICKEN SOUP FOR THE SOUL

Waxing Tanka About Home

and finding serenity in the perspective of the shortness of life

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
SYNERGY
Published in
14 min readFeb 21, 2021

--

by elenathewise licensed from depositphotos.com

Yesterday I read Dr. Fatima Imam’s beautiful poem, Roots, which I did not then realize responded to 𝘋𝘪𝘢𝘯𝘢 𝘊.’s Tuesday prompt, and thus I had intended to turn my response to Roots into a story for Diana’s and Anthi Psomiadou’s and my co-creation

But now that I have, I post it here. Though as I write this, I have not yet determined the location of here as either: a) Know Thyself Heal Thyself, b) Mystic Mind, which I just discovered yesterday and to which I have not yet applied to through Kimberly Fosu for addition as a writer, c) one of Illumination’s publications (Illumination, Illumination’s Mirror or Synergy), d) Grab a Slice, e) Queen’s Children or f) Be Yourself.

Cross-pollination among like-minded publications

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
SYNERGY

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.