Kindle 2022 Review

Amazon’s cheapest Kindle got so much better.

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

--

Kindle 2022. Photo by author.

After moving my setup from a MacBook Pro and Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 Lite to an iPad Pro and Magic Keyboard, though my tablet needs were satisfied, reading on the 11-inch iPad Pro was not ideal, compared to the S6 Lite. When it comes to reading articles in Reeder 5 or Apple News, the iPad is pretty fantastic, but for reading books I appreciate different ergonomics.

The S6 Lite was smaller and slightly lighter to hold for long periods compared to the iPad, but I also prefer the margins and width of the S6 Lite display over the iPad Pro when reading ebooks. It isn’t ungodly nor is it that much a change using the iPad Pro for reading my Kindle books, but ultimately it wasn’t comfortable so I started to seek a new solution.

As I have mentioned before, I am very much bought into Kindle’s ecosystem of ebooks and its Whispersync offering with Audible audiobooks. It is the reason I go through so many books in a year, I average about 25–30 books yearly. Lately, I have been able to read more over listening and I wanted to have something more compact and comfortable to hold in my hand when reading an ebook.

--

--

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

Full-time job in IT, all the time husband, and Dad to two son and two cats. I also like to write.