The Traditional Chocolate Cake of Christmas

This article includes a recipe. Try it at your own risk.

Smillew Rahcuef
The Pub

--

Rights purchased from Author’s grandma.

We have a Christmas tradition in my family.

If you’re participating in the Christmas dinner, you cook something. You can’t just sit your lazy ass around the table and eat; you have to help.

This year I chose to cook a chocolate cake.

Since I’m a hustler on my way to $100,000 in 365 days, I decided to take pictures and write an article about it. I mean, why not? I had to cook the cake anyway.

The hustling spirit runs deep in my family. For example, cousin May asked me to film her cooking a chicken, and she later posted the results on TikTok, where she has 90,000 followers.

Cousin Kristine showed off her skills by playing Wordle AND cooking kale live on Twitch.

The only one who’s not hustling is my aunt Kristen. She doesn’t give a fuck about anything anymore. But she still spends Christmas with us.

She doesn’t eat with us (because she doesn’t cook), but she sits in her corner, waiting for the end of the supper to give us each a little present. It’s a beautifully crafted box with a fuck inside. And when my turn comes (at the end ), aunt Kristen always enjoys telling me, “sorry, Smillew, no present for

--

--