What is Blue Grass music?

barry robinson
The Pub
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2023
Almost Blue grass . Photo by Ashwin Thomas on Unsplash

There have been a lot of people writing about how green grass. This was in response to a challenge.

As we are in the process of de-wilding of our garden, I have seen enough green grass to last me until Christmas.

However, I did respond to Randy Pulley and jokingly asked what was wrong with blue grass?

Now I am aware that blue grass is a branch of American country music.

This was brought to my attention in 1957 when a song called “Last Train to San-Fernando” was hit here for a band called Johnny Duncan and his Blue Grass Boys.

I am pretty sure there were very few people in the UK who had the faintest idea of what blue grass is, and probably many, like me, still don’t.

A few years ago, I tuned into a TV show on country and western music.

One of the big wigs of the genre was explaining exactly what blue grass and what wasn’t.

Unfortunately, I was unable to watch the show until it finished. So, I still do not know what blue grass music is.

Can anybody out there help me?

Some more articles written by me.

This isn’t a crime against fashion. It is an atrocity.

How can you inspire inspiration?

Is Veganism falling out of flavour?

Some thoughts on bereavement.

--

--